60 Days of INSANITY…Done!!

Posted: March 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

It has been sixty days of pure insanity. I am as sore today as I was the first day. Thank God that it is over! Seriously though I have has some pretty insane results check them out below.

In addition to the insane results below. I ran my first time trial of the season the other day and turned in a PR of 25:40. This is not impressive to most, including me, but I am happy with it considering I couldn’t run a 1/4 mile this time last year.

Some things I noticed while doing the time trial were my muscles didn’t tire, but my VO2Max was lower. Thus, I am stronger, but lost some oxygen uptake; I expected this. I am curious how quickly my VO2Max will come back, and how my times will be affected when I increase the VO2Max, and combine it with the new muscle power I have gained.

I don’t think this workout is for beginners, it is intense, and your should be in moderate shape before you make an attempt. I would suggest doing the warm up portion of month one for two weeks, or you’ll be so sore you won’t be able to move for three days at a time.

I’ll be doing it again next off-season, and plan on working it into my season schedule as well.

Fit Test
Date 2-Jan 3-Mar
Move Fit Test 1 Fit Test 5
Switch Kicks 122 181
Power Jacks 53 79
Power Knees 8 123
Power Jumps 56 67
Globe Jumps 6 3/4 9
Suicide Jumps 14 19
Push-Up Jacks 20 25
Low Plank Oblique 39 54
Measurements
Weight 218 200
BMI
Body Fat %
Neck 15 1/2 14
Chest 43 39
Waist 40 37
Hips 45 41
Right Thigh 29 24
Left Thigh 26 23
Right Calf 17 16.5
Left Calf 16 15
Right Bicep 14 13
Left Bicep 13 1/2 13
Right Forearm 12 1/4 11.5
Left Forearm 12 11.5

IMG_0066IMG_0077IMG_0116

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

